top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeborah Syfert

DIY bistro chair makeover


High ya'll! I am so excited to introduce this DIY. If you like it and want to get emails when I post, there is a subscribe sign up on my home page.


Let me just start by telling ya'll about these chairs. They are from amazon and i have had them for around 3 years. they are a great buy and i will post a link at the bottom!


The supply list for this craft is very simple. Hot glue gun, scissors, and yarn.



*Pictured above is the chair before the transformation.


So the first thing to do is loop the yarn around the center section and tie it in a knot. I secured the knot to the chair with hot glue so that it can't move while I wrap. Then wrap the whole center. I would suggest using double sided tape to secure the rope to the chair for a cleaner look. However, all I had was hot glue so i added it sparingly on the sides to hold the yarn.







Once it was completely wrapped, I glued black string in an "X" pattern. I only used glue on the stides so that the design looks natural and not too stiff.







The last thing I did for this one was add tassels to the meeting point of each "X".




At this point I stil have two chairs to makeover. I plan on making all of them different but with the same yarn. The fun thing about this technique is, once the center is wraped it really becomes a blank canvas that you can try all kinds of macrame and weaving techniques with it.


Thank you so much for stopping by my site!

<3 deb

link for chairs:

https://amzn.to/31FIg4w?fbclid=IwAR3OZLQDHbkYoUGt5WiSLm-CFKPDV6uF5NfKPwLgsE4oJHp4varznIACrVk


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page