top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeborah Syfert

DIY kitchen island


Welcome back to House on Marigold!


This is only my second blog and im honestly loving it. Its like journaling my adventures in crafting. <3


Anywho. My husband and I drove to see my mom a few weeks ago and she gave me two entryway tables!

this particular table was red and had some water damage on top so i thought "wood!" lol. my husband has recently mastered the art of torching wood so i was excited to add it to cover the damaged top.

We eventually want to add wheels to the bottom to make it portable, but for now its ok because it just happens to be the perfect size for my kitchen.


I love the #torchedwood up next to my new favorite color #shadegrown by #sherwinwilliams! The table was painted #whitelenin by #rustolium #chalkpaint.


The original table was from #wayfair


Thanks for reading, I hope I was able to inspire your next creation <3

deb




64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page